Skip to content ↓
Cardinal Pole Catholic School

Cardinal Pole Catholic School

Key Dates from Hackney Learning Trust

Important dates

Date Activity/action required
Tuesday 1 September 2020 Online applications open
Thursday 10 September to Thursday 15 October 2020 Open days and evenings at Hackney secondary schools
Monday 28 September 2020 to Friday 16 October 2020 Cognitive ability tests for children attending Hackney primary schools
Friday 23 October 2020 Closing date (please apply by this date)
Monday 31 October 2020 Statutory closing date
Saturday 21 November 2020 and Saturday 28 November 2020 Cognitive ability tests for children attending primary schools outside Hackney
Wednesday 9 December 2020 Last date to:
explain why your application was late
request changes to your application submitted on time
provide evidence of a change of address
Monday 1 March 2021 National Offer Day
Monday 15 March 2021 Last date to respond to your offer
September 2021 Children start secondary school

 

Late applications

The deadline to apply is 31 October 2020. If your application is submitted after this date, it will be considered late unless exceptional reasons prevented you from applying on time. For example:

  • you are a single parent and have been seriously ill for an extended period
  • a member of your immediate family has died
  • your family has recently moved into the area or has just returned from abroad (in this case we'll also need to see proof of ownership or tenancy of a property within Hackney as well as a utility bill)

The last date that exceptional reasons can be considered and agreed is Wednesday 9 December 2020. After this date your application will be late regardless of the circumstances and will only be considered after all applications that were sent in on time have been dealt with. This is most likely to be after 1 March 2021, but you may still receive a letter telling you the outcome of your application on this date.

Contacts

Admissions and Pupil Benefits Team

Telephone

020 8820 7000 (option 3)

Email

admissions@hackney.gov.uk

Our office at Reading Lane (including the 2nd Floor Reception) is currently closed